autospopla.blogg.se

How to create an ftp site on windows 2011 sbs
How to create an ftp site on windows 2011 sbs








  1. HOW TO CREATE AN FTP SITE ON WINDOWS 2011 SBS HOW TO
  2. HOW TO CREATE AN FTP SITE ON WINDOWS 2011 SBS DOWNLOAD

Validate the paths for both Internet Explorer and Chrome. Run,"C:\Program Files (x86)\Google\Chrome\Application\chrome.exe" "%1%" Run,"C:\Program Files (x86)\Internet Explorer\iexplore.exe" -nohome "%1%" You’ll find 3 files, one of which is a readme and you can figure that out.Ĭrack open the BrowserProxy.ahk in Notepad or your favorite editor, it looks like this:

HOW TO CREATE AN FTP SITE ON WINDOWS 2011 SBS DOWNLOAD

zip file you download from the Internet), and then unzip it. Download the package here, (virus scan it, because you should virus scan any weird. reg file (think of this as associations for your application so Windows can find it). ahk file (AutoHotKey script) and installer. Third, we need to create what I call “Browser Proxy” executable, This is going to be a bit more complicated, to get you started, My friend and I have created the browser. This means that without the SHIFT key down, IE will be used. I made Internet Explorer default because people send me work related links in Lync, Email, and they are scattered all through documents and such, so it makes sense to make IE default for me. Second, Choose your actual “Default Browser” in Windows. You can use it have an always-on scripting engine running to help you control Windows, or to create scripts and turn them in executable, which is what we’re going to do here. This means for me now, “Click” is to open in IE and “Shift+Click” is to open in Chrome!įirst, you need AutoHotKey, which I’ve written about before. The Browser Proxy is the default Browser on my PC, and all it does, is validate if a key is pressed (“Left Shift” to be exact) and either launch IE or Chrome based on that key. Ok, ok, I didn’t technically write my own browser, that would take a lot of work, but what I did do is build a Browser Proxy.

HOW TO CREATE AN FTP SITE ON WINDOWS 2011 SBS HOW TO

So I had a friend teach me how to write my own browser… While we all have our reasons for using one browser over another (I have mine), if you want to use both, there was no really good way… Ultimately for things that are work related, I want to open those in Internet Explorer, and personal browsing, I want to use Google Chrome. I know web developers have this problem, perhaps they’ve already worked out a work flow, but I wasn’t able to find one. Maybe I’m weird, or maybe my job has more requirements than others, but I use Google Chrome, and Microsoft Internet Explorer interchangeably.










How to create an ftp site on windows 2011 sbs